History of Delhi Lodge 775, F&AM Print

Stage 1
The Dispensation to work as a Masonic Lodge was granted Aug 29, 1972.

Stage 2
The Lodge successfully demonstrated its competence in the Entered Apprentice, Fellowcraft and Master Mason Degrees, and was Chartered as the Delhi Hills Free & Accepted Masonic Lodge on Oct 13, 1973.  It is required that a new Lodge must have worthy and experienced individuals as Worshipful Master and Senior Warden.

The First Worshipful Master was Theodore M. Gay 1972-1973, who presided from August 1972 until the post-Charter Elections in November 1973. Then Ted was elected Chaplain every year.

Stage 3

First Past Masters from The Delhi Chairs-- Brotherhood & Harmony

WMs Ted Gay and Dorsey Ball guided the Lodge with such effectiveness that the third Master of the Lodge could be drawn from those who first became Line Officers at Delhi. Bro. Kenneth Crosby and Jimmy Merritt both worked hard and satisfied that criteria.

Many Awards came to the Lodge in these early years.  But by the 1990’s Freemasonry was working towards a renewal. Two Brothers Randy Proctor and Jay Mathis both served as PM three times. Bros. Jack Arkle & John Marwede were yearly re-elected as Secretary & Treasurer. In 2002, Ernest Doc Weiler was the 30th Master, and the Lodge received a GOL Builders award.  In 2003, Bruce Scherer was 31st Master and the Lodge received the FMDOA award as lodge of the year.  In 2004 Sherman Scherer was 32nd Master & the Lodge received 4 FMDOA awards, including MM Ritual. W. Bro. Bruce Scherer was Worshipful Master for 2005.

Merger with Queen City #559 F&AM

In 2015 after several months of discussions and votes from both lodges it was voted on and agreed that the two lodges would merge under the Delhi Hills Lodge name and number. Queen City had a rich heritage which we are very proud to now be a part of, H. Ray Evans was the Grand Master of Ohio in 1992, He selected Right Worshipful Brother Jack F Jercher to serve as his Grand Tyler for that ensuing year.  Both of these distinguished brothers now add more depth to our great history. WB Marty Paff is currently serving the First Masonic District Officers Association as the President and WB Joshua Stansell is serving as chaplain of the Society of Past Masters.

Past Masters

Worshipful Master
From Year To Year

Theodore M Gay

1972 1973
Dorsey N. Ball 1973 1974
Jimmie Merritt 1974 1975
Kenneth Crosby 1975 1976
Herbert T. Pye 1976 1977
William H. Budd 1977 1978
John F. Marwede 1978 1979
James M. Neabrey 1979 1980
Herbert A. Tyberg 1980 1981
G. Michael Looney 1981 1982
Herbert K Schalk 1982 1983
Rhoda C Neale 1983 1984
Jack P Arkle 1984 1985
David L Atkinson 1985 1986
John F Marwede 1986 1987
William L Bryant 1987 1988
Jay B Mathis 1988 1989
Jack L Packett 1989 1990
Mark K Nintrup 1990 1991
Harold L Adkins 1991 1992
Michael C Fassino 1992 1993
Randall A Proctor 1993 1994
William L Bryant 1994 1995
Dorsey N Ball 1995 1996
Jay B Mathis 1996 1997
Randall A Proctor 1997 1998
Michael P Cummiskey 1998 1999
Randall A Proctor 1999 2000
Jay B Mathis 2000 2001
Ernest "Doc" Weiler 2001 2002
Bruce M Scherer 2002 2003
G. Sherman Scherer 2003 2004
Bruce M Scherer 2004 2005
Ernest "Doc" Weiler 2005 2006
Bruce M Scherer 2006 2007
Bruce M Scherer 2007 2008
Patick M Dean 2008


William N. Hunter II 2009


William A. Boettcher 2010


Jerry J. Owen 2011 2012
Christopher Boettcher 2012 2013
Joseph M Williams 2013


Thomas Mellett 2014


Benjamin Geraci 2015


William N. Hunter II
Joshua D. Stansell